Beyond the nine waves I go

The Irish Sea, viewed from the Leyn Peninsula.
The Irish Sea, viewed from the Leyn Peninsula.

Manannán, master of mists,

Clear the fog that shrouds my mind
Calm the waves of thoughts and fears
Bring me ashore upon the blessed isles
Where the sun makes the apples golden

Let me take refuge here
Let me drink in your peace
and eat of your orchard ‘s bounty
Bring me to the world that is other
the place that is nowhere,
the land underneath the sea,
with a sky bigger than mine.

I offer you this water
I offer you this salt
I offer you this light
I offer you my time
May they grant me passage

Play your sweet sweet music
The tinkling bells are my crumbs of bread
Let me follow them until my steps form no prints
and all shadows are translucent
Beyond the nine waves I go

One thought on “Beyond the nine waves I go

Leave a Reply

