Aengus and Caer

Aengus and Caer – by Nadi Spencer

“I am Aengus; men call me the Young. I am the sunlight in the heart, the moonlight in the mind; I am the light at the end of every dream, the voice for ever calling to come away; I am desire beyond joy or tears. Come with me, come with me: I will make you immortal; for my palace opens into the Gardens of the Sun, and there are the fire-fountains which quench the heart’s desire in rapture.”*

I wonder what women call him.

*Evans-Wentz, W.Y. (1911). The Fairy Faith in Celtic Countries. Sacred texts.

Leave a Reply

